Rugby World Cup 2023 Teams: A Closer Look at all RWC Qualified Teams

Welcome to rugbyworldcuptips! Today we will be discovering all the teams which have successfully qualified for the France Rugby World Cup 2023.

The Rugby World Cup is the premier international rugby union competition and one of the biggest sporting events in the world. The tournament, which is held every four years, is organized by World Rugby and features the top national teams from around the globe. The 2023 Rugby World Cup will be the 10th edition of the tournament and is set to be held in France.

The excitement is building as the tournament draws near, and fans around the world are eagerly waiting to see which teams will rise to the top and claim the coveted Webb Ellis Cup. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at all the teams that have qualified for the Rugby World Cup 2023. We’ll examine their strengths, weaknesses, key players, and recent performances, giving you a better understanding of what to expect from each team in the tournament. So, sit back, relax, and get ready to dive into the world of rugby as we take a closer look at the teams that will be vying for the ultimate prize in rugby.

Rugby World Cup Teams: List of RWC Qualified Teams


World Rankings: 14th
Highest RWC Finish Quarter Finals: 1987, 2007


World Rankings: 13th
Highest RWC Finish Pools: 2003, 2007, 2011, 2015, 2019


World Rankings: 10th
Highest RWC Finish Quarter Finals: 2019

How do teams qualify for the Rugby World Cup?

Teams qualify for the Rugby World Cup through a series of qualifying tournaments and playoffs held in the years leading up to the tournament. The qualification process is organized by World Rugby, the governing body of rugby union.

The top teams from each continent, as well as the host nation, are given automatic qualification to the tournament. The remaining teams must go through a series of regional and cross-regional playoffs to earn their spot in the World Cup.

In Europe, teams compete in the European Nations Cup, with the top teams advancing to the Rugby World Cup. In the Oceania region, teams compete in the Pacific Nations Cup, with the winner earning a spot in the World Cup. In Africa, the top teams from the Africa Cup qualify for the World Cup. In the Americas, teams compete in the Americas Rugby Championship, with the top teams from North and South America earning a spot in the World Cup. In Asia, teams compete in the Asian Five Nations, with the top teams earning a spot in the World Cup.

The World Rugby also provides a repechage tournament for teams that did not secure automatic or direct qualification to the RWC. This tournament gives teams another chance to qualify for the RWC.

It’s worth noting that the qualification process and the number of teams that qualify for the RWC change from tournament to tournament, so the information provided here is a general overview.